I Loved…

All praise is due to Allah swt, the lord of the worlds and may His peace and blessings be upon His final Prophet and Messenger, Muhammad sallallahu alayhi wasallam.

I loved the company of the rich,  so Allah increased in me love for the world.

I loved the company of the poor,  so Allah increased in me thankfulness towards him.

I loved the company of royalty, so Allah increased in me pride.

I loved the company of women, so Allah increased in me ignorance.

I loved the company of the youth, so Allah increased in me amusement.

I loved the company of the immoral, so Allah increased in me the ability to sin and delayed me in repentance.

I loved the company of the pious, so Allah increased in me the ability to do good.

I loved the company of the Ulama,  so Allah increased in me knowledge and light.

I travelled through all aspects of love and found the more i loved the friends of Allah, the more he increased in me the love for him.

All praise is due to Allah swt at the beginning and at the end.

May you be rewarded for visiting my page and may we all benefit. Ameen.

The Katibah.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yusra
    Mar 28, 2015 @ 19:15:54

    Ameen! Wow this is beautiful, masha’Allah! May Allah ‘azza wa jal increase our love for Him. Ameen. Jazak Allah khair for writing this 🙂 Allahumma baarik lak.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. IsmailSatia
    Jul 28, 2015 @ 23:45:18

    Allah grant us His love, so we obey Him.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 10,445 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 98 other followers

